Dartmouth Earns Record 10 AHCA All-American Scholar Honors in 2019-20

This post was originally published on this site

By: Pat Salvas

HANOVER, N.H. – The Dartmouth men’s hockey team saw a record 10 players earn American Hockey Coaches Association (AHCA) Krampade All-American Scholar honors for the 2019-20 season.
To qualify, a student-athlete must have attained a 3.75 GPA for the semester and participated in 40 percent of their team’s games this season with exceptions made for those injured and for non-starting goalies.
Leading the way for the Big Green was senior and alternate captain Cam Strong, who earned the honor for the fourth time in his playing career in Hanover. The senior, who graduated with a degree in Engineering Sciences in June, was also named the team’s recipient of the Commissioner’s List spot in the annual ECAC Hockey All-Academic Team.
Will Graber, Ryan Blankemeier and Daniel Warpecha are other members of the Class of 2020 who were recognized multiple times in their careers with this honor. Graber earned the distinction as a sophomore in 2018, while Warpecha was a recipient last season in 2019.
For Blankemeier, this is his third time receiving the award as he was also recognized in 2017 and 2018 before this year’s accolade.

The 10 honorees was the second most in ECAC Hockey on the men’s side and third most for either a men’s or women’s program.
Dartmouth’s complete list of honorees in alphabetical order:
Ryan Blankemeier, Senior Forward
Jack Cameron, Freshman Defenseman
Justin Ferguson, Sophomore Goaltender
Mark Gallant, Freshman Forward
Will Graber, Senior Forward/Defense
Harrison Markell, Sophomore, Defense
Tanner Palocsik, Freshman Defenseman
Dean Shatzer, Senior Goaltender
Cam Strong, Senior Forward,
Daniel Warpecha, Senior Forward

Print Friendly Version